Frank Zappa - 2001 - The Steve Vai Archives Vol 2

The Steve Vai Archives

Steve Vai: The Secret Jewel Box (10-CD Box)

Limited edition: 10000 copies
Unique Zappa material: none

This is a box set Steve Vai put together - kind of a big Mystery Disc for Vai fans - and the third disc is called Archives Volume 2 - Original Recordings of Frank Zappa (Light Without Heat Records LWH 1001-2). All from official Zappa releases. The track list, according to Rick Black:

    1. Tell Me You Love Me
    2. Theme From the 3rd Movement of Sinister Footwear
    3. Jumbo, Go Away
    4. Drowning Witch
    5. Envelopes
    6. Teen-Age Prostitute
    7. The Jazz Discharge Party Hats
    8. Ya Hozna
    9. Alien Orifice
    10. Approximate
    11. I'm A Beautiful Guy
    12. Beauty Knows No Pain
    13. What's New In Baltimore
    14. Moggio
    15. RDNZL
    16. Magic Fingers
    17. Strictly Genteel

Track 1 is from Tinsel-Town Rebellion; tracks 2-3 & 11-12 from You Are What You Is; track 4-6 from Ship Arriving Too Late to Save a Drowning Witch; track 7 from The Man from Utopia; track 8 from Them Or Us; tracks 9 & 13 from Frank Zappa Meets the Mothers of Prevention; track 10 from Stage #4; tracks 14-15 from Stage #5; and tracks 16-17 from Stage #6.

Only the first three CDs were released in 2001. The idea is that the next seven will be released later. There will be no Zappa recordings on these discs and future developments will not be followed here.

Additional Informants

    * Patrick David Neve

Nenhum comentário: