Frank Zappa - (1975-05-23) - Bongo Fury in El Paso (repost)

Frank Zappa & The Mothers Featuring Captain Beefheart

Bongo Fury in El Paso
El Paso, 23-May-1975
William Patterson College, Wayne, New Jersey, 11-Nov-1973 (early show)
Music Hall, Boston, 27-Apr-1975 (?)
bonus tracks
Label: FZ EP 03/04


1. Presentation (00:47)
2. Bungo Fury Initial (04:34)
3. Apostrophe (') (03:38)
4. Band Introduction (00:32)
5. Stink-Foot (05:28)
6. I'm Not Satisfied (02:06)
7. Carolina Hard-Core Ecstasy (09:10)
8. Velvet Sunrise (05:23)
9. A Pound for a Brown on the Bus (14:51)
10. Frank Introduces El Paso Son Jimmy Carl Black (00:25)
11. You're So Fine (01:26) [Lance Finney & Willie Schofield]
12. Lonely, Lonely Nights (02:55) [Earl King or John Vincent]
13. Debra Kadabra (04:18)
14. Montana (07:04)
15. Strange Things (08:36)
16. Advance Romance (12:38)
17. Florentine Pogen (08:53)

18. 200 Years Old (Outtake) (08:06) [extended version]
19. Orange Claw Hammer (Outtake) (04:19)
20. ReDuNZL (Outtake) (04:04)
21. Camarillo Brillo (05:26)
22. Muffin Man (03:25)
23. Let's Make the Water Turn Black (03:52)
24. Willie the Pimp (09:15)
25. Preamble (00:43)
26. Pygmy Twylyte (00:26)
27. Dummy Up (04:05)
28. The Singing Lesson (04:59)
29. Dupree's Paradise (07:41)

Tracks 1-17 live at the County Coliseum, El Paso, May 23, 1975.
FZ, Denny Walley, Captain Beefheart, Tom Fowler, Terry Bozzio, Napoleon Murphy Brock, George Duke, Bruce Fowler.

Tracks 11-12 are oldies sung by Jimmy Carl Black, originally recorded by The Falcons and Earl King, respectively. "Those Lonely, Lonely Nights" was covered later by Johnny "Guitar" Watson. It was written by Earl King or his manager, John Vincent, depending on which credit you believe.

Tracks 18-29 are bonus tracks. Track 18 is the unedited version of the track that's on Bongo Fury, clocking in at around 8 minutes instead of 04:31. What has been cut out on Bongo Fury is 39 seconds just before the guitar solo (a slide solo by Denny Walley), 2 minutes and 43 seconds just after the guitar solo (effectively a piano solo and one verse), and 2 seconds of the fade-out. It also appears on Chronicle and on An Evening with ... Frank Zappa & Captain Beefheart.

Track 19 is recorded live in a studio in 1975, with Zappa strumming chords and Beefheart singing (barely audible).

Track 20 is a longer edit of the Lost Episodes version - some 22 seconds longer.

Tracks 21-24 were previously thought to be live at the Music Hall, Boston, April 27, 1975 (early show);

Tracks 25-29 live in William Patterson College, Wayne, NJ, November 11, 1973 (early show), with Irma Coffee on guest vocals.

El Paso musicians: Frank Zappa, Captain Beefheart, Bruce Fowler, Tom Fowler, George Duke, Terry Bozzio, Napoleon Murphy Brock and Denny Walley plus special guest Jimmy Carl Black

1973 musicians: Frank Zappa, Ruth Underwood, Napoleon Murphy Brock, Ralph Humphrey, Chester Thompson, Tom Fowler, Bruce Fowler, Walt Fowler and George Duke plus special guest Irma Coffee
Thanks to Woody (

Um comentário:

Breno Gil disse...

Seria possivel renovar os links p download? Nenhum existe mais..