Frank Zappa - Demo's [1986]

This recording is a digital enhanced copy of the Frank Zappa vinyl bootlegrecord DEMOS. Label: Space Magic

Below is the details. 
Taken from: the zappa patio - 

Demos (2 LP / 2 CD)

    * Santa Monica 11-Dec-1981 (first show)
    * Munich 31-Mar-1979
    * Various live
    * From the unreleased Crush All Boxes
    * From Them or Us
    * From The Sleep Dirt CD

Length: 80:33
Sound quality: Various
Label: Space Magic (LP), RAS 8611 (CD)

    * Santa Monica 1981 musicians: Frank Zappa, Ray White, Steve Vai, Tommy Mars, Bobby Martin, Ed Mann, Scott Thunes, Chad Wackerman, Lisa Popeil and Nicholas Slonimsky
    * Munich 1979 musicians: Frank Zappa, Denny Walley, Ike Willis, Tommy Mars, Peter Wolf, Vinnie Colaiuta, Ed Mann, Arthur Barrow and Warren Cuccurullo

    1. Teenage Prostitute [02:26]
    2. A Pound for a Brown on the Bus / Nicholas Slonimsky Whips It Out [04:53]
    3. Lisa's Life Story [05:37] [full-length version of the Stage #6 edit] 
    4. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes [06:04]

    5. Doreen [02:19]
    6. Easy Meat [08:42]
    7. Stick It Out [01:15]
    8. Truck-Driver Divorce [07:04]

    9. The Deathless Horsie [10:23]
    10. Outside Now Again & Again [10:50]

    11. Flambay [extended version] [05:01]
    12. Planet of My Dreams [Them Or Us version] [01:34]
    13. Spider of Destiny [extended version] [03:07]
    14. Time Is Money [not listed] [Sleep Dirt CD version] [02:51]
    15. Truck-Driver Divorce [01:36]
    16. Frogs with Dirty Little Lips [Frank/Ahmet Zappa] [02:05]
    17. In France [03:53]

(Side 4 is listed all wrong on the cover; the above should be correct.)

    * Side 1 is live in Santa Monica 11-Dec-1981 (first show).
    * Track 3 appears on Stage #6, edited down to 03:06, but here it's unedited: 05:36.
    * Track 4 is the same recording as on Apocrypha (Santa Monica, 11-Dec-1981, early show). Someone throws food on stage; Zappa stops the song and makes him eat it.
    * Tracks 5-6 are from Crush All Boxes (an unreleased album planned before Tinsel-Town Rebellion), but "Doreen" fades out earlier here and is not complete (02:47 vs 02:15).
    * Tracks 7-8 & 16 are live at the Palace Theater, Hollywood, 22-Jul-1984, with George Duke guesting on "Truck-Driver Divorce".
    * Side 3 is live in Munich 31-Mar-1979.
    * Track 10 is an "Outside Now" solo from Munich 31-Mar-1979, similar to "Outside Now (Original Solo)" on Guitar; it also appears on Lectures where it's called "Shut Up & Play Yer Guitar Again".
    * Tracks 11 & 13 are the Sleep Dirt CD mixes, but longer edits: "Flambay" is 10 seconds longer here (a bass ending), and "Spider of Destiny" 20 seconds longer (the Sleep Dirt version is edited in the middle and end).
    * Track 14 is from the Sleep Dirt CD.
    * Track 15 is a part of a live 1981 version (about one and a half minute of the head).
    * Track 16 is a 1981 studio version (the same recording as on Apocrypha).
    * Track 17 is live at the Palace Theater, Hollywood, 22-Jul-1984, with George Duke and Johnny "Guitar" Watson guesting. It has a unique intro, but is available with better sound quality on All You Need Is Glove.

Nenhum comentário: