Frank Zappa - (1996) - Return of the son of Kill Ugly Radio

Return of the Son of Kill Ugly Radio

Unique material: none

    1. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance
    2. Stink-Foot
    3. Hungry Freaks, Daddy
    4. Concentration Moon
    5. Would You Go AlltThe Way?
    6. I Don't Wanna Get Drafted
    7. A Few Moments with Brother A. West
    8. I Don't Even Care
    9. Alley Cat
    10. Poofter's Froth Wyoming Plans Ahead
    11. Lil' Clanton Shuffle
    12. Hot-Plate Heaven at the Green Hotel
    13. When the Lie's So Big
    14. Dickie's Such an Asshole

All tracks are the original (first released) versions, except tracks 1 & 6 from The Lost Episodes, track 2 from Make a Jazz Noise Here, track 12 from Broadway the Hard Way, and track 14 from Stage #3. Tracks 2 and 14 have a little note on the cvoer that says "please note the presence of the word
COCKSUCKER on each of these tracks" - apparently, "cocksucker" is one of the words you have to be very careful with on the radio in the Land of the Free.

This was a radio promo for the new Lost Episodes album: the liner notes say that "Not only does this shrewd promotional tool aid and abet the sale of Frank Zappa's "The Lost Episodes", but it reminds us that this is an election year. Don't forget to register to vote." The cover has the "my pumpkin" picture from Absolutely Free, and the CD and under-the-tray insert have the smoking-and-playing picture from the back of the Guitar CD booklet.

Informants: Dr István Fekete, JWB

Nenhum comentário: